Location

The festival area of Pangea island has many stories to tell. Exuding  a very unique aura one feels thrown back in time and inhales history right after entering Pütnitz. Remains of houses and hangars sowing extensive Russian graphic characters serve as quiet witnesses of long gone period of time when Pütnitz had been a lively airfield and later on used a Soviet military basis.

Large parts of the unique and 500 hectare area are only used for few occasions nowadays. Accordingly, now and then mother nature flaunts with its unspoiled state in this paradise. Keep your gaping wide open and you will most definitely spot rabbits scampering the camping areas and maybe you´re even lucky to see one or two deers. National park atmosphere right out the van- or tent door – you don´t have that every festival day, do you?

It´s this combination of raw, massive remains and northern German “Jungle” that forms the special and unique character of your oasis of recreation. The green is tempting you all over the place and sparrows sing their songs to you from the roof of hangars. Oh and by the way…we also have access to a lake, the “Bodden”.

Two small town called Damgarten and Ribnitz are in two, respectively five kilometers distance. So don´t worry if you forgot to bring your tooth brush or batteries for a flashlight. And by the way, both towns are worth a visit not only when you need to do some shopping…

Location

Das Festivalgelände der Insel Pangea hat jede Menge Geschichten zu erzählen. Umgeben von einem ganz eigenen Flair fühlt man sich direkt nach betreten des Geländes um Jahre zurück versetzt und sieht Geschichte mit eigenen Augen. Gebäuderuinen mit großflächigen russischen Schriftzügen und alte Hangars dienen als stille Zeugen lebhafterer Zeiten, in denen Pütnitz als Flughafen einer Fliegerschule und später als sowjetischer Militärstützpunkt genutzt wurde.

Die größten Teile des einzigartigen, 500 Hektar großen Areals werden heutzutage nur für wenige Tage im Jahr genutzt, was sich in der Unberührtheit der Natur widerspiegelt. Hältst du die Glotzen auf, siehst du morgens mit Sicherheit ein paar Hasen über die Camping Area hoppeln und vielleicht erspähst du sogar das ein oder andere Reh. Nationalpark-Atmosphäre direkt vor der Zelt- oder Bullitür hat man auch nicht alle Tage.

Eben diese Kombination aus rohen, klobigen, verfallenen Gebäuden und norddeutschem „Dschungel“ macht den Charakter der Gegend so speziell, einzigartig und zu eurer Erholungs-Oase. Überall lockt das Grün und die Spatzen tschiepen vom Hangardach. Ach ja, und Zugang zum Wasser haben wir natürlich auch!!

Damgarten und Ribnitz sind nur 2 bzw. 5 Kilometer von dem Festivalgelände entfernt und sind nicht nur einen Besuch wert, wenn man die Zahnbürste oder Batterien für die Taschenlampe vergessen hat.